Greeting Card Art

untitled-1Sometimes I make birthday cards or a tag to go on a gift (so the tag matches the paper) or a Christmas card(s) for friends and family. A money holder I sent this Christmas ended up being fairly elaborate with specifically created artwork in addition to cutting and pasting components together. On other occasions one of my home made card might be very basic and use free Photoshop graphics. One year for our Christmas card I used screen shots from a video game my wife and I played. This year for a Christmas postcard I went the minimalist route which resulted in a classic looking card on the right that also can be cut out in the shape of a Christmas stocking.  Check out other artist’s home made cards at Smithsonian.com  or Christmas cards like the Australian one at the top of the page or ones with dead birds.

 

One thought on “Greeting Card Art

Comments are closed.