Dummy and Ink

There is not a whole lot to say about Dummy and Ink because there is no political or social message is hidden among the elements. And as far as elements go it’s pretty simple. Two photographs, one of an artist’s mannequin and the other of ink bottles on a board and a background from my photography software and then some effects from the aforementioned software. Now if I were to expand on the image … just from my own perspective – it looks like the mannequin, who is holding his head in his hands in abject despair, is facing an important decision. Which shade of blue is he going to select? If you have ever faced this type of choice you know how daunting it can be. And you also know how wildly different those three shades are … and look at how they just stare at him. Can you feeling their judgmental attitudes? The pressure is almost overwhelming. I hope he makes a good choice but I don’t know …

Dummy and Ink

